Support the ongoing development of Laravel.io →
posted 10 years ago
Installation
Last updated 1 year ago.

Set the debug option to true in app/config/app.php - this error could appear for any number of reasons, you need to turn debugging on to see the actual error.

Last updated 1 year ago.

Thanks, when i change this it still problem:

"RuntimeException

You need to specify a file path to store the seed."

Last updated 1 year ago.

Which method did you use to install Laravel?

Last updated 1 year ago.

I install via

1- git clone ................ and composer install

2- download the latest version and composer install

but it still show "RuntimeException: You need to specify a file path to store the seed."

Last updated 1 year ago.

See https://github.com/laravel/framework/issues/4182 You can install the php openssl extension to make it work (I think).

Last updated 1 year ago.

Thanks, it is ok

Last updated 1 year ago.

I am a beginner,i installed laravel in my ubuntu 14.04 and tried running it but then popped a error "Whoops something went wrong". i tried debugging here is what i have done.

changed 'debug'=>false to true at app/config/app.php

then i added this runtime exception by coping from some forum at app/start/global.php if(App::environment('local')) { App::error(function(RuntimeException $exception) { return "whats happening"; }); }

then i runned it again in that forum they asked to check environment variables i checked them but nothing related to error hadler i added..

i checked error logs also nothing found what to do...? :(

please help me out

Last updated 1 year ago.

i install new laravel when i run 1st time they work after refresh they show Whoops, looks like something went wrong. when i delete cookies then they work only for one time after when i refresh they again show same error. i don't know why they show Whoops, looks like something went wrong. please help me

Last updated 1 year ago.

Change permiss app/storage

chmod -R 777 app/storage