Support the ongoing development of Laravel.io →
IOC Architecture Configuration
Last updated 1 year ago.

If Controller B does not interact with views, move it into a class of its own (not a controller class) and then you can just instantiate and use in Controller A or call it statically if appropriate.

Thank you flarpy... very simple !

how about refactoring your code. try the repository pattern.

Keep the controller only for the sake of preparing the request data and then returning the correct view,

You shall pass whatever data to the repository class to get a model merged with what ever data. You can implement the config values merging methods inside this class

astroanu said: Keep the controller only for the sake of preparing the request data and then returning the correct view,

Hi, I'm still learning Laravel and I don't know exactly what a reporitory class is... would you mind briefly explaining me through an example?

Alex

Last updated 7 years ago.

alzambo said:

Hi, I'm still learning Laravel and I don't know exactly what a reporitory class is... would you mind briefly explaining me through an example?

This tutorial https://bosnadev.com/2015/03/07/using-repository-pattern-in-la... is a good walk through of using the repository pattern within Laravel.

Hi,